Fintech careers at EOS

Fintechs are competing to digitalise the world of cash flow. So what does that have to do with receivables management and the EOS Group? A lot.

What is Fintech?

The term Fintech stands for the change in financial services through technology – as the name implies. Fintechs are companies that bring both worlds together: They compete to digitalise cash flow and want nothing less than to revolutionise the entire financial sector. Fintechs are typically start-ups. However, even long-established companies that drive digital financial innovations forward, can be described as Fintechs.

More Fintech jobs than ever

Fintechs are booming – along with jobs in the sector: The chance of finding vacancies in the Financial Technology sector have, in fact, never been better. In 2017, German Fintech companies advertised 60 percent more jobs than in the previous year.

EOS – But don’t they do debt collection?

Spot on! The EOS Group offers customised financial services. We focus on receivables management, and in particular, on three areas of business: fiduciary collection, debt purchasing and Business Process Outsourcing. Our goal: to find optimal solutions for debtors that enable them to settle their obligations as simply and comfortably as possible. Our customers include: banks, telecom and trading companies, as well as public sector organisations – from listed bluechips to start-ups.

So, where do Fintech come into play?

Without strong technology, neither innovation nor operational success is possible. That is why our subsidiary EOS Technology Solutions is there to take care of all digital matters: More than 200 experts are in charge of developing software, managing IT projects and identifying the most suitable digitalisation strategy for our customers. As proven specialists in technology scouting, we are committed to driving the digital transformation of the financial world.

Brand new Fintech in France

In 2017, we launched the Fintech company EOS act! in France. Our goal? We intend to develop a global SaaS platform that will raise IT potential right across the group, while continuing to advance digitalisation within the EOS Group itself.

Working for EOS: Start-up meets global corporation

We are always looking for talented IT experts who want to drive the financial world forward with us – from software and Java Developers to DevOps Engineers. And although we are part of the major Otto Group and operate globally, we enjoy an informal start-up company environment: Flat hierarchies, staff appreciation and an open communication culture are all hugely valued.

Work-life balance

Thanks to flexible working hours, professional healthcare management and company sports, you are able to prioritise your responsibilities at EOS in line with your living situation, time and necessity. And this is not only good for your health, but also for community spirit – creating a work environment you actually feel at home in.

Learning from mistakes – The agile way

We benefit from working according to agile scrum methods and really put the Trial and Error principle into practice: trying things out, gaining insights and learning from them.

New Work: How do we want to work?

At EOS, we not only discuss how to design our working environment today, but how it should look in the future. What does digitalisation of the professional world mean for us? What will the offices and workplaces of tomorrow need to operate effectively and what kind of technical support will staff require? How can we become even more flexible in terms of time, place and organisation? Indeed, this is why we are always looking for cutting-edge ideas and inspiration. So get involved and help us shape Workplace 4.0!

We test technologies and check how applicable they are for EOS – After all, innovations are largely created through trial and error.

Malte, Team leader – DevOps Engineering

Hamburg meets world

Whether at our EOS headquarters in Hamburg, in France or the US: We are actively looking for colleagues who want to keep moving with us and view change in terms of opportunity.

Fintech-Jobs bei EOS

Fintechs treten an, die Welt der Geldströme zu digitalisieren. Was das mit Forderungsmanagement und der EOS Gruppe zu tun hat? Sehr viel.

Was ist Fintech?

Fintech steht für die Veränderung von Finanzdienstleistungen durch Technologie – die beiden Bereiche, aus denen sich der Begriff zusammensetzt. Fintechs sind Unternehmen, die beide Welten zusammenbringen: Sie treten an, um Geldströme zu digitalisieren. Und wollen dadurch nichts weniger, als die Finanzbranche revolutionieren. Oft sind Fintechs Start-ups. Aber auch etablierte Unternehmen, die digitale Finanzinnovationen vorantreiben, werden als Fintechs bezeichnet.

Mehr Fintech-Jobs denn je

Fintechs boomen – und mit ihnen die Jobs in der Branche: Die Gelegenheit, Stellenangebote im Bereich Finanztechnologie zu finden, war nie besser. 2017 schrieben deutsche Fintech-Unternehmen 60 Prozent mehr Stellen aus als im Vorjahr.

EOS – machen die nicht Inkasso?

Die EOS Gruppe bietet individuelle Finanzdienstleistungen an. Unser Schwerpunkt ist das Forderungsmanagement – und dabei vor allem drei Geschäftsfelder: Treuhandinkasso, Forderungskauf und Business Process Outsourcing. Unser Ziel: Lösungen für Schuldner zu finden, damit sie ihre Verbindlichkeiten so einfach wie möglich begleichen können. Unsere Kunden: Banken, Telekommunikations- und Handelsunternehmen sowie die öffentliche Hand – vom börsennotierten Bluechip bis zum Start-up.

Und was hat das mit Fintechs zu tun?

Ohne starke Technologie gibt’s weder Innovationen noch operativen Erfolg. Fürs Digitale sorgt bei uns vor allem das Tochterunternehmen EOS Technology Solutions: Mehr als 200 Experten entwickeln Software, managen IT-Projekte und suchen die geeignete Digitalisierungsstrategie für unsere Kunden. Als Experte für Technologie-Scouting treiben wir so die digitale Transformation der Finanzwelt voran.

Neues Fintech in Frankreich

2017 haben wir zudem die Fintech-Firma EOS act! in Frankreich gegründet. Das Ziel: Wir wollen eine weltweite SaaS-Plattform entwickeln, die gruppenweit IT-Potenziale hebt und die Digitalisierung innerhalb der EOS Gruppe weiter vorantreibt.

Arbeiten bei EOS: Start-up meets Konzern

Wir suchen fortlaufend IT-Experten, die mit uns die Finanzwelt voranbringen wollen – ob Software- bzw. Java-Entwickler oder DevOps Engineers. Und obwohl wir Teil der Otto Group und weltweit tätig sind, herrscht bei uns Start-up-Atmosphäre: Flache Hierarchien, kollegiale Wertschätzung und eine offene Gesprächskultur sind uns wichtig.

Work-Life-Integration

Durch flexible Arbeitszeiten, professionelles Gesundheitsmanagement und Betriebssport kannst du Aufgaben bei EOS je nach deiner Lebenssituation, Zeit und Notwendigkeit priorisieren. Das ist nicht nur gut für deine Gesundheit, sondern auch für das Gemeinschaftsgefühl – und schafft eine Arbeitsatmosphäre, in der du dich wohlfühlen kannst.

Agil arbeiten – und aus Fehlern lernen

Wir arbeiten agil nach der Scrum-Methode. Und leben das Trial-and-Error-Prinzip: ausprobieren, Erkenntnisse gewinnen, dazulernen.

New Work: Wie wollen wir arbeiten?

Bei EOS diskutieren wir nicht nur, wie wir unser Arbeitsumfeld heute gestalten wollen, sondern auch, wie es in Zukunft aussehen soll. Was bedeutet die Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt für uns? Was brauchen das Büro und der Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft – und welche technische Unterstützung benötigt der Mitarbeiter? Wie können wir zeitlich, räumlich und organisatorisch noch flexibler werden? Dafür suchen wir immer neue Ideen und Inspirationen: Bring dich ein und gestalte mit uns die Arbeitswelt 4.0!

Wir testen Technologien und prüfen sie auf Anwendbarkeit für EOS – denn Innovationen werden vor allem durch ‚Trial and Error‘ generiert.

Malte, Teamleiter DevOps Engineering

Von Hamburg in die Welt

Ob an unserem Hauptsitz bei EOS in Hamburg, in Frankreich oder den USA: Wir suchen Kolleginnen und Kollegen, die mit uns viel bewegen und Veränderung als Chance sehen.