Operation 4.0: New Work at EOS

Digital transformation has changed our working lives massively: Operation 4.0 is intended to create greater freedom for creative, independent work. From social intranet and digital workplace to home office – at EOS, we are constantly trying out new methods to improve networking and communication channels that enable us to work from anywhere.

How will tomorrow’s office look?

From virtual conferences to mobile office and digital workplace: Our work today is unimaginable without digitalisation. We collaborate on projects from all corners of the planet, develop our skills via online courses and organise our own work schedules.

Revolution in the workplace

Workplace 4.0 (or Operation 4.0) is the name of the process that has turned the working world upside down – and will continue to do so. That is why we choose to be flexible in terms time, place and organisation. It affords us new creative freedom. And moreover, our work is becoming not only more varied, but considerably easier in many ways due to the automation of routine tasks.

More creative freedom

The philosopher Frithjof Bergmann had already introduced the term New Work in 2004. He was looking for a new job with more creative freedom that would enable development on a personal level – in other words, compatible with his hopes, dreams and talents. For Bergmann, New Work was precisely this new, fair, modern work model.

Productivity over time-keeping

Nine-to-five jobs are a thing of the past, since productivity does not increase proportionally to time invested. Quite the opposite. It is much more dependent on staff satisfaction and spatial conditions – because flexible location and time management has a wholly positive effect on performance.

What does this mean in practice?

How do we want to work? What does a digitalised working world mean for us? How will our offices and work stations of the future look? At EOS, we continuously discuss these kinds of questions. We try out new software, technological innovations and methods for optimising communication and exchanging knowledge.

Take for instance our social intranet: Staff can create their own user profile, follow their colleagues, write and like posts or even subscribe to innovations from specific sectors. This keeps everybody up-to-date on news at EOS and makes exchange between teams and divisions so much easier.

We are always on the lookout for new ideas and inspiration on the matter of how to become even more flexible with regard to time, place and organisation. So, get involved and help us shape Workplace 4.0!

Work-life balance

Thanks to flexible working hours, home office, professional healthcare management and company sports, you are able to prioritise your responsibilities at EOS in line with your living situation, time and necessity. And this is not only good for your health, but also for community spirit – creating a work environment you actually feel at home in.

Keeping it flexible

We benefit from an agile approach to work in line with scrum methods. Our working hours are flexible – just like our place of work.

Fail fast and learn faster

We benefit from working according to agile scrum methods and really put the Trial and Error principle into practice: trying things out, gaining insights and learning from them. In short: We work for an organisation with a start-up vibe that gives us the freedom to try out New Work methods.

The EOS Group, a member of the Otto Group, offers customised financial services. We focus on receivables management, and in particular on three areas of business: fiduciary collection, debt purchasing and Business Process Outsourcing.

Our goal: to find optimal solutions for debtors that enable them to settle their obligations as simply and comfortably as possible. Our customers include: banks, telecom and trading companies, as well as public sector organisations – from listed bluechips to start-ups. Altogether, we have earned the trust of around 20 000 customers of all sizes – worldwide.

Hamburg meets world

Whether at our EOS headquarters in Hamburg, in France or the US: We are actively looking for colleagues who want to keep moving with us and view change in terms of opportunity.

Arbeit 4.0: New Work bei EOS

Die digitale Transformation ändert unseren Arbeitsalltag: Arbeit 4.0 soll Freiheiten schaffen, kreativer und selbstständiger zu arbeiten. Ob Social Intranet, Digital Workplace oder Home Office – bei EOS arbeiten wir kontinuierlich daran uns noch besser miteinander zu vernetzen und nicht nur am festen Schreibtisch zu arbeiten.

Wie sieht der Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft aus?

Ob virtuelle Konferenzen, mobiles Arbeiten oder Digital Workplace: Ohne Digitalisierung ist unsere Arbeit an vielen Stellen nicht mehr denkbar. Wir arbeiten global  an Projekten mit, bilden uns online weiter und teilen unsere Arbeitszeit selbst ein.

Die Berufswelt steht Kopf

Arbeiten 4.0 heißt der Prozess, der unsere Jobwelt auf den Kopf gestellt hat und weiterhin verändern wird: Wir sind zeitlich, räumlich und organisatorisch flexibel. Wir gewinnen neue Freiräume für Kreativität. Und unsere Arbeit wird vielfältiger und leichter, weil Routineaufgaben automatisiert erledigt werden.

Mehr Freiräume

Der Philosoph Frithjof Bergmann führte den Begriff New Work schon 2004 ein. Er suchte nach einer neuen Arbeit mit Freiräumen zur Entfaltung der Persönlichkeit, die mit den Wünschen, Hoffnungen und Begabungen der Menschen vereinbar sein sollte. Die Neue Arbeit (New Work) war für ihn diese neue, faire, zeitgemäße Form der Arbeit.

Produktivität vor Stechuhr

„Nine-to-five“-Jobs gehören langfristig der Vergangenheit an, denn Produktivität steigt nicht linear mit aufgewendeter Zeit. Vielmehr ist sie abhängig von der Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeiter und den räumlichen Gegebenheiten – denn eine flexible Orts- und Zeiteinteilung wirkt sich auch positiv auf die geleistete Arbeit aus.

Wie sieht das in der Praxis aus

Wie wollen wir arbeiten? Was bedeutet die Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt für uns? Wie sehen das Büro und der Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft aus? Diese Fragen diskutieren wir auch bei EOS fortlaufend. Wir probieren regelmäßig neue Software, Technologien und Wege aus, wie wir uns vernetzen und Wissen austauschen können.

Zum Beispiel in unserem Social Intranet: Mitarbeiter können ein eigenes Nutzerprofil anlegen, ihren Kollegen folgen, Beiträge schreiben und liken oder Neuigkeiten aus einzelnen Bereichen abonnieren. So bleibt jeder auf dem Laufenden, was es bei EOS Neues gibt – das erleichtert den Austausch zwischen Teams und Bereichen.

Wir suchen immer neue Ideen und Inspirationen zur Frage, wie wir zeitlich, räumlich und organisatorisch noch flexibler werden. Bring Dich ein und gestalte mit uns die Arbeitswelt 4.0!

Work-Life-Integration

Durch flexible Arbeitszeiten und mobiles Arbeiten, kannst Du Aufgaben bei EOS je nach Deiner Lebenssituation, Zeit und Notwendigkeit priorisieren. Das ist nicht nur gut für Deine Gesundheit, sondern auch für das Gemeinschaftsgefühl – und schafft eine Arbeitsatmosphäre, in der Du Dich wohlfühlen kannst.

Fail fast and learn faster

Bei uns in der IT arbeiten wir agil nach der Scrum-Methode und leben das Trial-and-Error-Prinzip: ausprobieren, Erkenntnisse gewinnen, dazulernen. Kurzum: Wir arbeiten in einem Konzern mit Start-up-Atmosphäre. In dem wir die Freiheit haben, New-Work-Methoden auszuprobieren.

Die EOS Gruppe, ein Unternehmen der Otto Group, bietet individuelle Finanzdienstleistungen an. Unser Schwerpunkt ist das Forderungsmanagement – und dabei vor allem drei Geschäftsfelder: Treuhandinkasso, Forderungskauf und Business Process Outsourcing. Unser Ziel: Lösungen für Schuldner zu finden, damit sie ihre Verbindlichkeiten so einfach wie möglich begleichen können. Unsere Kunden: Banken, Telekommunikations- und Handelsunternehmen sowie die öffentliche Hand – vom börsennotierten Bluechip bis zum Start-up. Insgesamt vertrauen uns rund 20.000 Kunden jeglicher Größe, weltweit.

Von Hamburg in die Welt

Ob an unserem Hauptsitz bei EOS in Hamburg, in Frankreich oder den USA: Wir suchen Kolleginnen und Kollegen, die mit uns viel bewegen und Veränderung als Chance sehen.