Data Science bei EOS

Our AnalystsData Science

Job Vacancies

English-speaking applicants welcome! Our job vacancies are currently advertised in German. However, as an international company operating primarily in English, EOS genuinely welcomes applications from talented English-speaking professionals. Our HR contact partners all speak English fluently. So, if one of our advertised positions has caught your eye, simply contact the relevant contact person to find out more. We look forward to hearing from you!

Job Search

Nikola Gerschwitz, Recruiter
Recruiter

Nikola Gerschwitz

+49 40 2850 2029 Visit Xing profile

In focus: optimization

The core task of the Data Science division is to optimize our debt collection processes. The focus here is on Germany, whereas the orientation of colleagues in Business Analytics is more international.

Data Science Insights

Diversity of opinion

There is always more than one opinion. But we genuinely live an open communication culture that encourages everyone to contribute to discussions. The golden rule: respect. The goal: Transforming diversity into opportunity.

Data Science & Business Analytics Insights

Small teams. Major achievements.

We not only work among teams from different departments, but also value experts from various specialist areas within our own small teams. Plus: each project individually determines the composition of a team.

Data Science & Business Analytics Insights

State-of-the-art is standard

If you want to progress, you have to keep up-to-date – as our Data Science Framework shows. And which tools will we be using tomorrow? We leave that to you to tell us when you join.

A science in itself. Just up your street.

The essence of Data Science is developing and implementing data models, as well as detecting weak spots in current debt collection procedures and optimising them. Taking the Best Next Action approach enables us to define the sequence of activities to benefit the debtor. In other words, empirical data is incorporated into the models and subsequently processed. Close cooperation with our IT colleagues is therefore imperative. Our goals include:

  • Identifying efficient solutions
  • Isolating and detecting problems
  • Developing cutting-edge, analytical solutions
  • Critically assessing the effectiveness of debt collection operations
  • Developing innovative ideas for debt collection management
  • Developing new standards for technical systems
  • Designing and implementing analytical models into technical systems
Maria, Data Scientist - EOS Analytics

I had a great start. Even on my first day, I was encouraged to make decisions and take part in meetings.

Maria, Data Scientist - EOS Analytics
Visit Xing profile

A vision behind every project

The key to our revolutionary FX debt collection software, used daily by around 2400 experts, lies in our analytical expertise. Our analysts have specified that the majority of decisions should be made by the database, enabling them to then be customised on a follow-up level.

Data Science bei EOS

Analysten bei EOSData Science

Neue Jobs: Data Science & Business Analytics

Nikola Gerschwitz
Recruiterin

Nikola Gerschwitz

+49 40 2850 2029 Xing Profil besuchen

Nichts dabei?

Alle Jobs aus diesem Bereich (11)
Initiativ bewerben

Zwei Bereiche, ein Fokus: Optimierung

Während sich der Bereich Data Science auf Deutschland fokussiert, ist die Ausrichtung bei Business Analytics internationaler. Die Kernaufgabe beider Bereiche ist allerdings die Gleiche: es geht um die Optimierung von unseren Inkasso-Prozessen.

Data Science & Business Analytics Insights

Meinungsvielfalt

Es gibt nie nur eine Meinung. Wir leben eine offene Diskussionskultur, bei der jeder seine Meinung in die Debatte einbringt. Die Regel: Respekt. Das Ziel: Vielfalt zum Vorteil machen.

Data Science & Business Analytics Insights

Kleine Teams. Große Leistungen.

Wir arbeiten nicht nur zwischen Teams aus verschiedenen Bereichen, sondern setzen auch innerhalb unserer kleinen Teams auf Experten verschiedener Fachbereiche. Und: das Projekt bestimmt über die Zusammensetzung des Teams.

Data Science & Business Analytics Insights

State-of-the-art statt Standard

Wer vorangehen will, muss immer auf neuestem Stand sein. Das zeigt zum Beispiel unser Data Science Framework. Und mit welchen Tools wir morgen arbeiten? Das sagst Du uns, wenn Du bei uns startest.

Realisieren großer Pläne

„Mit Dir wollen wir das Projekt FX zum Erfolg bringen!“

Maria, Data Scientist, möchte ein Vorbild für Frauen in technischen Berufen sein. Sie erklärt, was Automatisierung und Künstliche Intelligenz mit Inkasso zu tun haben – und wie sie zu To-do-Listen steht …

Eine Wissenschaft für sich. Und für Dich.

Bei Data Science geht es im Kern um die Entwicklung und Implementierung von Datenmodellen und darum, Schwachstellen in aktuellen Inkassoabläufen zu finden und zu optimieren. Dabei verfolgen wir den „Best-Next-Action“-Ansatz, der die Abfolge von Aktivitäten in Richtung Schuldner definiert. Hier werden erfahrungsbasierte Daten mit in die Modelle aufgenommen und verarbeitet. Dafür ist eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Kollegen der IT unabdinglich. Unsere Ziele:

  • Effiziente Lösungen suchen
  • Probleme isolieren und aufdecken
  • Erarbeitung innovativer und analytischer Lösungen
  • Kritische Auswertung der Wirksamkeit von Inkassoaktionen
  • Innovative Ideen entwickeln zur Inkassosteuerung
  • Entwicklung neuer Anforderungen für technische Systeme
  • Konzeption und Umsetzung von analytischen Modellen in technischen Systemen

Mein Start war super. Ich durfte am ersten Tag schon Entscheidungen treffen und Meetings mitmachen.

Maria, Data Scientist - EOS Analytics
Xing Profil besuchen

Unterwegs als Berater

Unsere Experten im Bereich Business Analytics sind international aufgestellt und vorwiegend als Berater unterwegs und im Einsatz. Sie entwickeln eigene Modelle und implementieren diese vor Ort. Eigenes Fachwissen einzubringen ist hier besonders wichtig und auch eine Chance, eigene Vorstellungen umzusetzen.

Data Science - ein wichtiger Bereich bei EOS

Hinter jedem Projekt steckt eine Vision

Der zentrale Baustein für die revolutionäre Inkassosoftware FX, die rund 2.400 Experten täglich nutzen, kommt von den Analysten. Sie haben definiert, dass die meisten Entscheidungen datenbasiert getroffen werden, um dann auf einer zweiten Ebene individuell angepasst werden können.