IT Strategy Consulting - Jobs bei EOS

Our AnalystsBusiness Analytics

Job Vacancies

English-speaking applicants welcome! Our job vacancies are currently advertised in German. However, as an international company operating primarily in English, EOS genuinely welcomes applications from talented English-speaking professionals. Our HR contact partners all speak English fluently. So, if one of our advertised positions has caught your eye, simply contact the relevant contact person to find out more. We look forward to hearing from you!

Job Search

Nikola Gerschwitz, Recruiter
Recruiter

Nikola Gerschwitz

+49 40 2850 2029 Visit Xing profile

Utilization of AI in the debt collection process

Develop global know-how on the subject of data-driven debt collection. That is our goal in the Center of Analytics. Our team in Hamburg creates self-learning digital tools that evaluate and use data from the debt collection process. This, in turn, makes it easier to choose the right collection strategy.
Technologies and approaches change quickly – and we change with them. We constitute a new area; we create our own way of working and try out lots of different things.
The Center of Analytics combines the areas of Consulting, Training, Collaboration and Technology.

Consulting and Training

Within the scope of our consulting projects, we work together with EOS companies to look for potential areas where analytics can be used. We accompany our customers from the beginning of the project to the implementation of our models on site – both at home and abroad.
International analytics colleagues are brought up to speed step by step over a period of three days at our CoA Academy in Hamburg. A mandatory introduction session, to explain the „Data Science Workflow“, forms the basis of this training. This is followed by further modules in which the participants choose and vote on what they are interested in. Further sessions on topics such as agile working methods and lectures by an invited speaker round off the training.
We believe in self-paced learning – providing support to learn self-determinedly through coaching, sparring, an internship and access to our know-how.

Collaboration

We embody and support one of the EOS Heartbeats #shareyourknowledge. For us it is a matter of course to exchange ideas and best practices and to expand on them – be it through regular on-site or remote sessions, or subgroups for working groups.

Because people also make the difference when it comes to technically driven work content. For us, each and every one of them.

Technology

We want to understand which technologies are needed at EOS. Our in-house consultants take care of providing demand-oriented technology solutions – for example, in the form of high-performance environments for scalable data science or collaboration solutions such as analyst code repositories. In doing so, we rely on both in-house solutions and solutions based on cloud technologies.

We are more together

We develop solutions for the entire Group

Our Center of Analytics represents the core of our data driven company. Here we develop new models together with our colleagues in other countries, which we then implement internationally. We combine our affinity for data and software development with a high degree of creativity – as this is the only way to achieve our solutions. Watch the video to find out more about us and the way we work!

Data Scientists im Center of Analytics

"Triumph" in France

The ‚Triumph‘ project will link EOS France to the analytics platform – the first country outside of Germany to do so. Individual processes were selected and implemented for this purpose. With the start of the project, the interdisciplinary team with colleagues from EOS France, the Center of Analytics and the Western Europe management division is introducing agile working methods. „Triumph“ was the first project for junior consultant, Corinna: „It was a new and exciting challenge for us to work together across four locations.“

Business Analytics Insights

We are connoisseurs

We regularly have lunch together and take advantage of the diverse culinary offers in the immediate vicinity. So this means not only our work is international, but also our team lunch.

Business Analytics Insights

We are diverse

We have different hobbies and interests. And we each have our own individual sense of humor. But we do have one thing in common: the affinity for numbers.

Business Analytics Insights

We are networked

We are the „knowledge center“ and therefore have a strong network with other countries and colleagues. But we also like to learn new things. So that we are able to respond individually to all requirements.

Natalia, Consultant Business Analytics

I've always wanted to combine data science and international work. And this is possible at EOS – so I didn't need long to reach my decision.

Natalia, Consultant Business Analytics
Visit LinkedIn profile

EOS - Karriere
Jobs für Analysten

Business Analytics

Neue Jobs: Business Analytics & Data Science

Martin Kassyda, Recruiter
Recruiter
Martin Kassyda
+49 40 2850 1837

Einsatz von KI im Inkasso-Prozess

Weltweit Know-how zum Thema datengetriebenes Inkasso aufbauen. Das ist unser Ziel im Center of Analytics. Unser Team in Hamburg erstellt selbstlernende digitale Werkzeuge, die Daten aus dem Inkassoprozess auswerten und nutzen. So lässt sich fundierter entscheiden, welche Inkassostrategie die richtige ist.

Technologien und Ansätze verändern sich schnell – und wir verändern uns mit. Wir sind ein neuer Bereich, gestalten unsere Art zu arbeiten selbst und probieren viel aus.

Das Center of Analytics vereint die Bereiche Consulting, Training, Collaboration und Technology.

Consulting und Training

Im Rahmen unserer Consulting-Projekte suchen wir gemeinsam mit den EOS Gesellschaften nach Potenzialen für den Einsatz von Analytics. Wir begleiten unsere Kund*innen von Projektanfang bis hin zur Implementierung unserer Modelle vor Ort – im In- und Ausland.

Internationale Analytics-Kolleg*innen werden in unserer CoA Academy in Hamburg über drei Tage hinweg stufenweise inhaltlich abgeholt. Eine obligatorische Einführung, in der der Data Science Work Flow erläutert wird, bildet die Grundlage. Danach folgen weitere Module, bei denen die Teilnehmer*innen abstimmen, was sie interessiert. Weitere Sessions zu Themen wie agilem Arbeiten und Vorträge eines eingeladenen Speakers komplettieren das Training.

Wir glauben an Self-Paced-Learning – daran, Unterstützung zu bieten, um selbstbestimmt zu lernen -durch Coaching, Sparring, einem Praktikum und Zugang zu Know-how.

Collaboration

Wir leben und unterstützen einen der EOS Heartbeats #shareyourknowledge. Für uns ist es eine Selbstverständlichkeit, sich auszutauschen und dabei best practices aus den Ländern zu vervielfachen – egal ob durch regelmäßige on site oder remote Sessions, oder Untergruppierungen für Working Groups.

Denn auch bei technisch getriebenen Arbeitsinhalten machen die Menschen den Unterschied. Für uns jeder einzelne.

Technology

Wir wollen verstehen, welche Technologien bei EOS benötigt werden. Unsere Inhouse Berater*innen kümmern sich darum, bedarfsorientierte Technologie-Lösungen bereitzustellen – zum Beispiel in Form von hochperformanten Umgebungen für skalierbare Data Science, oder Lösungen zur Kollaboration, wie Analysten Code Repositories. Dabei setzen wir sowohl auf Inhouse Lösungen, als auch Lösungen auf Basis von Cloud Technologien.

Wir entwickeln Lösungen für die gesamte Gruppe

Unser Center of Analytics bildet den Kern unseres datengetriebenen Unternehmens. Hier entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kollegen in den Ländern neue Modelle, die wir international implementieren. Wir kombinieren unsere Affinität zu Daten und Software- entwicklung mit einem hohen Maß an Kreativität – nur so gelangen wir zu unseren Lösungen. Erfahre im Video mehr über uns und unsere Arbeitsweise!

content_artikel_bildtext_TF_business_analytics

Immobilienbewertung in Frankreich

Mit dem Projekt erfolgte die erste interne KI-getriebene Entscheidungsunterstützung in der Bewertung von besicherten Portfolien. Gemeinsam mit der Abteilung Secured Portfolio Valuation hat das Center of Analytics ein Machine Learning Modell entwickelt, um die Preise von Immobilien in Frankreich vorherzusagen.

Das war das erste Projekt für Junior Consultant Jessica:

Der erste Prototyp basiert auf der Verwendung französischer Marktdaten, aber es ist denkbar, dass auch andere Märkte (z.B. Spanien) von diesem Ansatz profitieren könnten. So gibt es immer neue und spannende Herausforderungen im Center of Analytics, die wir als Team lösen.
Business Analytics Insights

Wir sind Teamplayer

Ob beim virtuellen Coffee Talk, beim Teamlunch oder bei internationalen Projekten: der gemeinsame Austausch als Team ist uns sehr wichtig.

Business Analytics Insights

Wir sind vielseitig

Wir haben unterschiedliche Interessen und Hobbys. Und jeder hat seinen eigenen Sinn für Humor. Aber eins haben wir alle gemeinsam: die Affinität zu Zahlen.

Business Analytics Insights

Wir sind vernetzt

Wir sind das „Wissens-Center“ und dadurch stark mit den anderen Ländern und Kollegen vernetzt. Aber wir lernen auch gerne Neues. Um auf alle Bedürfnisse individuell eingehen zu können.

Patrick Witte, Lead Product Owner - Center of Analytics
Gemeinsam mit unseren Data Scientisten und Consultants sind wir Antrieb und Begleitung auf dem Weg der EOS Gruppe zum technologiegetriebenen Finanzdienstleister.
Patrick Witte, Lead Product Owner - Center of Analytics

Xing Profil besuchen